From the Instructor Jimmy Cleveland: "In appreciation of your service to our country and as a Marine and Army Gulf War Veteran myself, I am proud to offer this special discount for you to join one of our classes and get your Texas License to Carry a Handgun permit."
This is the certified DPS Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) class formerly known as CHL. The course includes four (4) hours of classroom instruction and one (1) hour of range shooting. You will learn about the proper safety and use of a firearm, ways to obtain non-violent dispute resolution, proper gun storage, conceal and open carry laws and the new permitless "constitutional" carry laws and more. All classroom materials will be included.
You will need to bring a .22 or larger pistol with no lasers or modified sights or aids and 50 rounds to qualify with (or you can borrow a pistol from us or rent one from the range). Also bring eye and hearing protection. Range fees will be approximately $11 to $17 which includes the target.
Donuts and kolaches will be included.
After completion of this course you will receive your LTC-100 Class Certificate required by the State of Texas to complete your license application and instructions on how to apply. The state of Texas has reduced their application fee from $40 to $0 for Active Military and Police and $25 for Veterans.
For for current class schedules and other information go here:
Email firstname.lastname@example.org or call or text Stephanie at 281.541.5756 so we can get you set up with the discount in one our upcoming classes.
More from the Instructor Jimmy Cleveland: "I look forward to meeting you and helping you uphold your 2nd Amendment right to bear arms and protect yourself and your family."