Schedule your License to Carry a Handgun Special Reserved Group Class

CEASEUSA

$75.00




Official Texas DPS License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) Class (formerly CHL). This is the certified State of Texas DPS course required to get your Texas License to Carry a Handgun permit, taught by a Military Veteran that is a NRA and Texas DPS Certified License to Carry a Handgun Instructor.  This class will be a special scheduled group class up to 10 persons of your choosing.  This class is for persons 21 years of age or older, new or comfortable with a firearm and wanting to get their Texas License to Carry permit.   We will update this post with the agreed date for your class and provide the link to you so your group can sign up and attend together.

The course includes approximately four to five (4-5) hours of classroom instruction and one (1) hour of range proficiency shooting. Class hours and pricing is dependent upon whether shooters have prior shooting experience.  If students are beginners then we can combine the NRA Basic Handgun instruction with this course for a total of $95 per student. 

In the classroom, students will learn about the proper use and safety of handguns, Texas conceal and open carry laws and ways to obtain non-violent dispute resolution.  All classroom materials are provided.

For the range qualifier, each student will need to have a .22 or larger pistol with no lasers or modified sights or aids.  Texas law does not require students to own a handgun to qualify.  We have handguns that can be borrowed if needed, just let us know ahead of time so we can plan for this.  Each student will need 50 rounds of ammo to qualify with which can be purchased from us.  Bring eye and ear protection and wear closed toe shoes for the range.  Range fees will be approximately $11.00 to $17.00 and includes the target.  

After completion of this course you will receive your LTC-100 Class Certificate required by the State of Texas to complete your license application along with instructions on how to apply.

Our classes are held at 21922 Avalon Queen Dr., Spring, Texas  77379 between Spring and Tomball conveniently located near the Grand Parkway and Highway 2920.   If you have questions feel free to contact us by email at info@ceaseusa.com or call/text Stephanie @ (281) 541-5756.   Thank you for allowing us to help you exercise your 2nd Amendment rights! 


Share this Product