For firefighters, EMS, EMT, paramedics and other first responders including former law enforcement that may need to renew their license, we are grateful for your service and honored to offer you a discounted price to attend one of our Texas License to Carry a Handgun classes.
This is the certified Texas DPS course required to get your Texas License to Carry a Handgun permit. The course includes four (4) hours of classroom instruction and one (1) hour of range shooting. You will learn about the proper use, safety and storage of handguns, dispute resolution tactics and all about carry and conceal and the Texas Open Carry Law that came into effect January 1, 2016.
For the range qualifier you will need to have a .22 or larger pistol with no lasers or modified sights or aids and 50 rounds to qualify with. You do not need to own a firearm to take the class. You can shoot our pistols, or rent one from the range and ammo can also be purchased from us. Bring eye and ear protection and wear closed toe shoes for the range. Range fees will be approximately $11.00 to $17.00 and includes the target.
After completion of this course you will receive your LTC-100 Class Certificate required by the State of Texas to complete your license application and we will provide instructions on how to apply.
Classes are held at our Spring, Texas location (unless otherwise indicated) conveniently located near 2920 and the Grand Parkway at 21922 Avalon Queen Dr. Spring, Texas 77379.
Email us at email@example.com or text/call at (281) 541-5756 and it will be our honor to get you set up in one our upcoming classes.
Class dates and times and other info is available here: