This is the Certified Texas DPS Range Instruction and Proficiency Demonstration portion of the Texas License to Carry a Handgun course taught by a Texas DPS NRA Certified License to Carry a Handgun Instructor as required by Texas law.
This is for anyone who has passed the classroom instruction in an online course and has received an LTC-101. The class is for 1-2 hours of range instruction and shooting qualification per the State of Texas as required to get your Texas License to Carry. We teach this class at a range in Spring, Texas.
You will need to have a .22 or larger pistol with no lasers or modified sights or aids and 50 rounds to qualify or you can rent a handgun at the range. You are not required to own a handgun to take the class.
Bring eye and ear protection and wear closed toe shoes for the range. Range fees will be approximately $11.00 to $17.00 in addition to the cost of the class and includes the target.
Bring your LTC-101 form with you for completion by the range instructor. This form would have been given to you by your online course provider. We will provide instructions on how to apply for your License to Carry after the class this complete.
Contact us by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 832.452.9905 to schedule a date and time with the instructor.
*Important: The State of Texas charges a fee of $40 for your license when you apply (unless you qualify for a discount). You can apply up to 2 years from the date of your LTC-101 course certificate. We will provide all the information you need and instructions on how to apply upon class completion.