Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) Class hosted by you. Have an instructor come to your place of residence for this course! Our clients have had fun hosting a class and getting an LTC with friends and family. This is the certified Texas DPS course required to get a Texas License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) permit. This class is for persons 21 years of age or older and wanting to get their Texas License to Carry permit.
The course includes four (4) hours of classroom instruction and one (1) hour of range proficiency shooting. During the class, students will learn about the proper use and safety of handguns, Texas conceal and open carry laws, the new permitless "constitutional" carry laws, ways to obtain non-violent dispute resolution, proper gun storage and more. All classroom materials are provided.
From your home, we'll then go to a local range for an hour of proficiency shooting for the range qualification.
For the range qualifier, all students need a .22 caliber or larger handgun with no laser or modified sights and 50 rounds of ammunition. The state of Texas does not require a person to own a handgun for the class. If you do not own a pistol, you can borrow one from the instructor. We have various firearms for shooting and our students find this educational. When you're ready to purchase a handgun, we can provide assistance in selecting a handgun that best suits you. All students will need safety glasses and hearing protection and closed toe shoes.
Upon completion of the class, students will get the state required LTC-100 Course Completion Certificate (good for 2 years) along with information on how to submit this document to the state for the Texas License to Carry (LTC) permit.
All our classes are taught by a Military Veteran that is a Texas DPS NRA Certified License to Carry a Handgun Instructor. Class cost is $95.00 per person and the range fee will be approximately $11 to $17 which includes the target.
This is a fun class. You are welcome to put out food and drinks (NO alcohol) for your friends and family during the classroom portion at your home. Only water, no food at the range.
NOTE: We request a minimum of 10 students for this class option. This class option is available anywhere in Texas. If your location is outside of a 75 mile radius of Spring, Texas, travel fees will need to be paid for the instructor.
Send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org or text or call 281.541.5756 to schedule your class!
Once you reserve your date we will create a special sign up icon on the website just for your class! The link to the class can then be shared with your friends. This is a fun way to have a class and we are glad to offer it! Contact us today!