Certified State of Texas DPS License to Carry a Handgun Class (LTC). Saturday, February 10, 2024 @ 9:00 a.m.

CEASEUSA

$75.00



Official Texas DPS License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) Class (formerly CHL). This is the certified State of Texas DPS course required to get your Texas License to Carry a Handgun permit, taught by a Military Veteran that is a NRA and Texas DPS Certified License to Carry a Handgun Instructor.  This class is for any person 21 years of age or older, comfortable with a firearm and wanting to get their Texas License to Carry permit. 

The course includes four (4) hours of classroom instruction and one (1) hour of range proficiency shooting.  You will learn about the proper safety and use of a firearm, ways to obtain non-violent dispute resolution, proper gun storage, conceal and open carry laws, the new permitless "constitutional" carry laws and more.  All classroom materials will be included.  

For the range portion you will need to have a .22 or larger pistol with no lasers or modified sights or aids and 50 rounds to qualify with, or you can borrow a pistol from us, or rent one from the range.  Bring eye and ear protection and wear closed toe shoes for the range.  Range fees will be approximately $11.00 to $17.00 and includes the target.  

Donuts, kolaches and coffee will be provided.

After completion of this course you will receive your LTC-100 Class Certificate required by the State of Texas to complete your license application and instructions on how to apply.

Our classes are held near Spring and Tomball conveniently located near the Grand Parkway and Highway 2920.  Our classes fill up fast!  Purchase now!  If you have questions contact us by email at info@ceaseusa.com or call 832.452.9905. 


Share this Product