Official Texas DPS License to Carry a Handgun (LTC) Class (formerly CHL). This is the certified State of Texas DPS course required to get your Texas License to Carry a Handgun permit, taught by a Military Veteran that is a NRA and Texas DPS Certified License to Carry a Handgun Instructor. This class is for any person 21 years of age or older, comfortable with a firearm and wanting to get their Texas License to Carry permit.
We are thankful to God for the blessing of friends and good customers and are pleased to offer this special invitation only class at a special price for the family and friends of Gary & Kimber! Gary & Kimber, we appreciate your friendship and support of our small family owned business since the moment we met in November 2020. From our owner, Jimmy Cleveland, certified instructor and United States veteran, it is an honor to instruct this class for you and assist you in your 2nd Amendment right to bear arms.
The course includes four (4) hours of classroom instruction and one (1) hour of range proficiency shooting. In the classroom, you will learn about the proper use and safety of handguns, Texas conceal and open carry laws and ways to obtain non-violent dispute resolution. All classroom materials are provided.
For the range portion each student will need to have a .22 or larger pistol with no lasers or modified sights or aids and 50 rounds to qualify with, or you can borrow a pistol from us, or rent one from the range. Bring eye and ear protection and wear closed toe shoes for the range. Range fees will be approximately $11.00 to $17.00 per person and includes the target.
After completion of this course you will receive your LTC-100 Class Certificate required by the State of Texas to complete your license application and instructions on how to apply.
This class will be held at 21922 Avalon Queen Dr., Spring, Texas 77379.
If you have questions contact us by email at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 281.541.5756.